Modbus thermostat
| Support Home | Forums | Reply | Search |
Modbus Networking Discussions Controls Discussion Forum / Modbus Networking Discussions /

Modbus thermostat

Author Nicolas D...
Registered
#1 | Posted: 8 Nov 2018 17:45  
Hi,
I am looking to buy your SRT-P50-MOD-24. I would like to make sure that this thermostat can communicate the temperature setpoint via Modbus to the controller.

Also, if I order today, what is thet delay for you to sent it to CANADA?

Thanks,

Nicolas
ndesjardins@e3dsolutions.ca
Author Jukka H...
Moderator
#2 | Posted: 9 Nov 2018 11:47  
Hello Nicolas, the unit has Modbus and you can set the Setpoint over the network. You will need to write to the 'nomnal setpoint' Holding register by the Modbus master. Shipping 1-2 days after clearing the payment.
Br, Jukka
Author Nicolas D...
Registered
#3 | Posted: 9 Nov 2018 13:43  
Than you,
Nicolas
Author Nicolas D...
Registered
#4 | Posted: 10 Nov 2018 19:45  
Thank you for your reply, but it is not clear: can you confirm that I can establish the Setpoint on the thermostat, and that the thermostat will communicate it to the controller? What is not clear for me in your reply is that it could mean that it is the network that will establish the Setpoint. What I want to do is to establish it by the thermostat.
Thank for the attention,
Nicolas
Author Jukka H...
Moderator
#5 | Posted: 11 Nov 2018 10:51  
Hello Nicolas,

You can read the current calculated setpoint using Input register

103 Current Calculated Setpoint (°C) Signed 16 -400...3020 -40.0...150.0°C
(-40.0..302.0°F)

And you can write the target setpoint from the network to holding registers
155 Target Setpoint 1 Unsigned 16 0...950 0.0...95.0°C/°F (Default 16°C)
156 Target Setpoint 2 Unsigned 16 0...950 0.0...95.0°C/°F (Default 18°C)
157 Target Setpoint 3 Unsigned 16 0...950 0.0...95.0°C/°F (Default 20°C)
158 Target Setpoint 4 Unsigned 16 0...950 0.0...95.0°C/°F (Default 22°C)

If user changes the setpoint manually, or if the time program changes it, you can read the value from the 103 Input Register.

Br, Jukka
Modbus Networking Discussions Controls Discussion Forum / Modbus Networking Discussions / Modbus thermostat Top
Your Reply Click this icon to move up to the quoted message
 
 ?

Only registered users are allowed to post here. Please, enter your username/password details upon posting a message, or register first.
 
  Controls Discussion Forum Powered by Bulletin Board Script miniBB ®